TWO SEATED FIGURES


“Summertime, and the living is easy….”

French women really know how to smoke. And dress. And sit. And attract attention by being so casual, so natural. I wanted to go up to this woman and say Hi, my name’s David but instead I just sneaked this photo. Very pusillanimous. Very English. Ah well.

In the warm sun a bronzed boy with a finger in his ear sits on the white beach wall and surveys the blue sea. What if this is as good as it gets?

“Sometimes I sit and think and sometimes I just sit.”

I like the way the figures are a sort of mirror image but apart from that don’t relate at all.

Leave a Reply

