CARPARK


CARPARK 
A week ago I found a note tucked under my windscreen wiper in our Tesco carpark saying Sorry for scratching your car there wasnt enough room to open my door properly. 
I looked for scratch marks but couldn’t find any. I e-mailed all this to my friend Martha. She replied: That’s like a Twilight Zone episode… a decidedly uneventful Twilight Zone episode, but still….. 
This morning I was back at Tesco’s for my weekly shopping and when I got back to the car… yes, you’ve guessed it.. except this time the note said Sorry for the dent there still wasn’t enough room to open my door properly. 
And you’ve guessed right again, there was no 
When I e-mailed this to Martha, she obviously thought I was pulling her leg. She simply sent me a copy of her previous reply: That’s like a Twilight Zone episode… a decidedly uneventful Twilight Zone episode, but still….. 
I have persuaded Martha to visit me. I have parked my car in its usual berth and Martha is parked nearbye with a good view of my little Polo. I am heading off into Tesco’s now to wait for her to phone me when the phantom driver materialises and begins to stick his/her little note under my windscreen wiper.

*********

Leave a Reply

